认证翻译员

聘请认证翻译人员的 3 个理由

在国外市场开展业务的公司通常需要翻译服务与他们的客户或社区进行交流。使用翻译工具或双语员工可能很诱人。但是,这些通常都不是最佳选择,尤其是在翻译业务文档时。以下是考虑聘请专业翻译人员的三个基本原因。

1. 准确性和一致性


准确性是聘请专业翻译人员的最重要原因之一。他们翻译单词并确保语法、标点和拼写都是正确的。


由于经过认证的翻译人员通常也是有天赋的作家,他们将帮助您保持清晰和简洁的信息。此外,他们专注于整个文本的一致性,有助于获得有凝聚力的品牌声音。


2. 文化理解


国家之间的差异往往远远超出语言。规章制度在变化,社会规范各不相同,词语的含义也可能大相径庭。一种语言中常见的、深情的术语在另一种语言中可能会令人反感。所有这些都可以加起来可能会损害您的业务和关系的直译。


为防止这种情况发生,最好聘请经过认证的翻译人员。他们往往知道的不仅仅是您需要翻译的单词。专业翻译人员也非常了解该语言所依附的文化。他们可以翻译您的文档,同时确保预期的信息正确传达。


3.专业


许多经过认证的翻译人员专门从事特定行业。这是有益的,因为他们可以更好地理解您要说的内容。因此,他们可以确保更清晰、简洁和专业的书面信息。


在 Language 411,我们拥有超过 160 种语言的认证翻译人员。他们精通一般文件,我们有专门从事技术、移民、法律、营销、科学、医疗保健和社区项目的翻译人员。立即联系我们,获取有关您翻译需求的免费报价。

Certified Translators

3 Reasons to Hire Certified Translators

Companies that do business in foreign markets often need a translation service to communicate. It can be tempting to use translation tools or a bilingual employee. However, neither of these is always the best option, especially when translating business documents. The following are three essential reasons to consider hiring professional translators instead.


1. Accuracy and Consistency


Accuracy is one of the most important reasons to hire professional translators. They translate words and ensure that the grammar, punctuation, and spelling are all correct.


As certified translators are also typically gifted writers, they will help keep your message clear and concise. Additionally, they focus on consistency throughout the text, helping to attain a cohesive brand voice.


2. Cultural Understanding


There is often variation between countries that go far beyond the language. Rules and regulations change, social norms vary, and the meanings of words can be quite different. A common, affectionate term in one language might be offensive in another. All of this can add up to literal translations that can hurt your business and relationships.


To prevent this from occurring, it’s best to hire certified translators. They tend to know much more than just the words you need translated. Professional translators also understand a lot about the culture the language is attached to. They can translate your documents while ensuring the intended message gets across correctly.


3. Specialties


Many certified translators specialize in a specific industry. This is beneficial as they can better understand what you are trying to say. As such, they can ensure an even more clear, concise, and expertly written message.


At Language 411, we have certified translators for more than 160 languages. They are skilled in general documents, and we have translators that specialize in technological, immigration, legal, marketing, scientific, health care, and community projects. Contact us today for a free quote on your translation needs.